P1000650cWelcome to my Little House at the Crossroads. I’m glad you dropped in for a visit.

I live at a corner of an intersection. A dividing line between town and country. Some would call it the middle of nowhere- but to me, it’s home.

My life is at a crossroads season. My roles have changed from Mom, Teacher, Provider – to Encourager, Listener, Friend. It’s my turn to make choices for me. I’ve looked forward to this time, and I treasure it.

My house is a motley collection from decades of life, even before my own life started. A library that is both old and new. My gadgets range from the first kitchen implements of my grandmothers to a do-it-all-for-you refrigerator. Old LP vinyl turntable to DVD. Books in print, on cassette, CD, and Kindle.

It’s a place of chance encounters, teachable moments, fun and work in the outdoors, a little bit of do-it-yourself in a world of gotta-find-someone-to-do-this-for-me thinking. Maybe even some stories to make you laugh.

I am a writer, a reader, an explorer looking for treasure in ideas and words. I love finding new truth in time-tested Scriptures, that offers strength and comfort today and hope for tomorrow. Most often, I like to wrap a story around a truth treasure, add some characters and some tough circumstances, and let them discover that truth. I’d love to share those stories with you.

So, welcome to my little corner at an intersection of life. Take a break, have some tea or lemonade, and “sit a spell.” Let’s discover truth for this life we’re in – together.